2020-2021 Edward A. Dickson Emeritus Professorship Award Recipients Named

  • June 04, 2021

On June 4, 2021, Michael S. Levine, Chair of the UCLA Emeriti Association Award Selection Committee and Vice Chancellor for Academic Personnel, shared a BruinPost naming the 2020-2021 Edward A. Dickson Emeritus Professorship Award Recipients. 

The following three UCLA emeriti professors have been selected to receive the award, which includes a prize of $5,000:

  • Distinguished Research Professor Benjamin Bonavida
  • Professor Emeritus Warwick Peacock
  • Distinguished Research Professor Donald Shoup

The Dickson Emeritus Professorship Award is funded from a gift endowment established by the late Edward A. Dickson, Regent of the University of California, to honor outstanding research, scholarly work, teaching, and service performed by an Emeritus or Emerita Professor since retirement. 

For further details, please reference the BruinPost. For a full list of award recipients, please view UCLA's historical listing.